Success at the Open Fours

Once again the Open Fours tournament was a resounding success with the maximum number of teams entering. Following round robin games the finalists were the Rattray team of Graeme Lawrence, Graeme Campbell, Steven Bodle and Ian McDonald who were beaten in a fantastic final by the team from East Lothian of Calum Darling, Steven Morgan, Billy Mellors and Alex (tattie) Marshall. The photo above shows the players flanked by tournament organiser James Watson on the left and club President Mike Offen on the right. The Sponsors were Robert Smith contractors and the prizes were presented by Diane Marshall.

Turdon Trophy Winners

Congratulations to Lorraine Jeffrey, Margaret Watson, Cath Donaldson and skip Catherine Kinnear who retained the Turndon Trophy for the third year in a row following our annual game against Blairgowrie BC.
The game was played in a very sporting manner and blessed with warm weather.

Rattray Bowling Club - Turndon Winners 2019

[ L-R: Lorraine Jeffery, Catherine Kinnear (skip), Margaret Watson & Cath Donaldson ]